Tenuta Torellone
A Family History
The tenuta Torellone, which is called by the people of the village “ il casino”, was built at the wish of Don Enrico Sanillo, between 1820 and 1830. Designed by the architect Campochiaro, it reflects the typical architecture of the Bourbon period, inspired particularly by the style of Vanvitelli. After Don Enrico’s murder, the property passed on to noble families of the area, until it was bought in 1970 by Osvaldo Palmieri, who, with his wife Anna Maria, started a complete restoration of the property. Part of the surrounding land was transformed into a beautiful park of 15.000sq m that hosts among other things, a tennis court and a swimming pool. The remaining land was cleared to allow the cultivation of vines, olive trees and fruit trees, while a large area is used to grow vegetables. Today Sergio and Corinna Palmieri are happy to welcome their guests to this antique farmhouse, a place rich in history and tradition, where one can spend a holiday in complete relaxation.

    The beauty of the surroundings

    • Nature

      TAn unspoiled landscape with a variety of fauna and flora, ideal for walking and discovering the surrounding area of San Potito Sannitico; country roads, small streams, picturesque views to discover the colours of nature.

    • Sport

      The Regional Park of Matese offers wonderful opportunities for sport enthusiasts and excursionists: Mountain biking, trekking, grass and alpine skiing, hang gliding, and also horse riding, and caving.

    • Arte and culture

      For history, archeology and art enthusiasts, there are many interesting historical villages to be visited just minutes from the estate: Piedimonte Matese, Alife, Caiazzo, Cusano Mutri, Cerreto Sannita and many others that offer interesting cultural and artistic places to see, including craftsmanship, wine and food.